Writing While Farming
New Voices - Book Universes
A World Gone Reverse - Universe Notes
0:00
-9:44

A World Gone Reverse - Universe Notes

When the world around you drops through its floor - along with your lover...

This book starts up with many stories ahead of it. But I stumbled on this book and thought it was a nice one to republish, since most people have never seen it.

Also, because it had its own Book Universes recording from years back. Maybe to explain some of the subtle mentions and crossovers.

This is why I started this podcast series because it's exactly what this deal is. These universes are huge. These characters have complex back stories.

In these books, the characters come and go, they tell me their stories. I write them down and publish them. And so that's the real trick. But I get so excited telling people about these books - I said to myself, “Look, I've just got to talk these out. I've just got to tell people the universes of these stories.”

There are multiple parts to this book.

Or - you can simply get the anthology that holds it and others: https://books2read.com/links/ubl/boWz8p

Discussion about this podcast

Writing While Farming
New Voices - Book Universes
This is a journey through 166 original short stories I wrote, at about 50 per year. As they've built out, so the the universes within them. These are the blurbs, excerpts, and notes to keep them all straight - and give some teasers where these characters may wind up next...
As new fiction works arrive, count on a new episode to fill in the backstory, the cutting room floor materials.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Robert C. Worstell
Recent Episodes